Maintenance

Maintenance Alert: The website will be down Tues, Oct 19th, 8:00-10:00pm (ET) to complete routine system maintenance.

5th Annual PCTC Meeting, September 29-30, 2021

5th Annual (Virtual) PCTC Meeting

The 5th Annual (Virtual) NHLBI Progenitor Cell Translational Consortium (PCTC) Meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 29, 2021 and Thursday, September 30, 2021, hosted by the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB).
 

Note:

Main meeting will be conducted using Zoom.

Meeting times in Central Daylight Time (CDT)

 


Meeting Times:

Sept. 29th –  starting at 1:15 PM, EDT; 12:15, CDT; 11:15 AM, MDT; 10:15 AM, PDT

Sept. 30th – starting at 10:55 AM, EDT; 9:55 AM, CDT; 8:55 AM, MDT; 7:55 AM, PDT


Meeting Program/Agenda: (LINKS)

Agenda

FULL PROGRAM (PDF)

Meeting Registrants:

List of registered attendees: https://translationalcells.org/meetingbooklet2021


Host and Organizers from UAB:

Drs. Jay Zhang, Tim Kamp, and Nenad Bursac

 

REGISTRATION FORM: [REQUIRED FOR PARTICIPATION]

Registration CLOSED on Sept. 20th.


Please note that a “Trainees Only Session” will be held in the morning of  Wednesday, September 29, 2021, from 8:00 AM – 11:45 AM, CDT, in conjunction with the main meeting.

Trainees Only Session (TOS) Access – via Gather (see instructions attached below for Gather)

Meeting will be conducted virtually. 

Organizers: Asher Kahn-Krell, Danielle Pretorius, Eric Zhang, Yang Zhou


TOS Agenda: 

TOS AGENDA


 

Breakout Session Selection (Main Meeting) - CLOSED AS OF 9.17.2021

There will be seven concurrent sessions with abstract presentations during the Breakout Session at the 5th Annual (Virtual) PCTC Meeting, in the afternoon on September 29, 2021. 

Please click on the link below to view the listed abstracts for the breakout session talks:

List of Breakout Session Talks

You will be assigned to one of the Breakout Rooms for the entire 60 minutes (Agenda). We will make every effort to place attendees with their preferred presentations.  With presenter permission we will post recordings to make them available so that those who could not be in the breakout room and those who were in the breakout room but want to see the presentation again may view the presentations after the meeting.

 


Call for Abstracts (Main Meeting & Trainees Only Session) - CLOSED

All PCTC investigators, affiliated post-doctoral fellows, laboratory personnel, and graduate students in the field of heart, lung or blood stem and progenitor cell translational research are invited to submit abstracts for presentation at the 5th Annual Virtual PCTC Meeting. Deadline for abstract submission is August 9, 2021.

  • See attachment below for guidelines.
 

 


 

 

 


Guide for Presenters and Moderators

Click HERE for full guideline for presenters and moderators.

Questions

If you have any questions regarding this meeting, feel free to email Michael Terrin (mterrin@som.umaryland.edu), Andrea Lefever (alefever@som.umaryland.edu),  Ling Tang (litang@som.umaryland.edu), or Tina Kramer-Merriken (tkramer@som.umaryland.edu).

 

Copyright ©2016 NHLBI Progenitor Cell Translational Consortium.

University of Maryland School of Medicine logo

National Heart Blood and Lung Institute logo